Vol 13 October 2010

Mac Everett
General Chairman

Kym Hougham
Executive Director

Jan Ivey
Director of Marketing and Sponsor Relations

Tony Schuster
Director of Operations

Gwen Crow
Tournament Coordinator

Paula Burnett
Volunteer Coordinator

Christine Lockett
Tournament Project Manager

James Stevens
Tournament Assistant

Grass Clippings

In 2006, Jay Haas, Bill Haas and Jay Haas, Jr. were in the field and it marked the first time a father and two sons were in a PGA TOUR field since 1994 when Jack Nicklaus and two of his sons, Gary and Jackie, competed at Pebble Beach.

Jay Haas

After needing three consecutive playoffs in 2004, 2005 and 2006 to decide a champion, there has not been a playoff at the Wells Fargo Championship the last four years.

Vijay Singh, 2005 Champion

No champion of the Wells Fargo Championship has followed his victory here with another win in his next start. Also, no champion has won his previous start before winning here.

Sean O’Hair, 2009 Champion

Tiger Woods’ victory here in 2007 was—and still is—his first and only PGA TOUR win in the state of North Carolina.

Tiger Woods, 2007 Champion

The Wells Fargo Championship was the first PGA TOUR victory for two players—Anthony Kym and Rory McIlroy.

Rory McIlroy, 2010 Champion and Anthony Kim, 2008 Champion