Vol 16 July 2011

Mac Everett
General Chairman

Kym Hougham
Executive Director

Jan Ivey
Director of Marketing and Sponsor Relations

Tony Schuster
Director of Operations

Gwen Crow
Tournament Coordinator

Paula Burnett
Volunteer Coordinator

Christine Lockett
Tournament Project Manager

James Stevens
Tournament Assistant

Champion Comparison

Combined they have a total of 153 career victories and four of them have double-digit wins—Tiger Woods 71, Vijay Singh 34, Jim Furyk 16 and David Toms 13.

2005 Champion, Vijay Singh

With Rory McIlroy’s recent climb to the No.1 spot on the Official World Golf Rankings, the Wells Fargo Championship now has three champions who have held the World No.1 ranking. 2005 champion Vijay Singh and 2007 champion Tiger Woods are the other two. Woods is the only tournament champion who was ranked No.1 in the world when he won at Quail Hollow Club.

The average age of our champions when they won at Quail Hollow Club is 32 years old. Breaking it down, the average age of our champions in the first five years of the tournament is 38 and the average age of the past four champions is 25 years old.

2007 Champion, Tiger Woods

One of our champions has won the individual title in the NCAA Championship, Tiger Woods in 1996.

Our champions have recorded a total of 21 total Holes-in-one during their careers. Jim Furyk has the most with five, followed by Joey Sindelar with 4, Lucas Glover with 3, Vijay Singh with 3, Tiger Woods with 3, David Toms with 2 and Sean O’Hair with one.

2006 Champion, Jim Furyk

Front 9 vs. Back 9 Scoring by Champions:

2011Lucas Glover -11-4
2010Rory McIlroy-9-6
2009Sean O'Hair-6-5
2008Anthony Kim-15-1
2007Tiger Woods-10-3
2006Jim Furyk-6-6
2005Vijay Singh-6-6
2004Joey Sindelar -6-5
2003David Toms-9-1